NEAA Individual Baseball Awards are Announced

Following a successful North End Athletic Association (NEAA) Little League (Majors) Baseball season, awards were presented in special categories after the All-Star Game played at Langone Field between the James Gannon and Anthony Reppucci designed team.

Baseball Commissioner Ralph Martignetti and baseball Coordinator John Romano presented the plaques and trophies.

  • Regular Season MVP-Richard Bova, Cubs.
  • Pitcher of the Year-Nik McHugh, Cubs.
  • Sportsman of the Year-Sal DeAngelis, Tigers.
  • Rookie of the Year-William Previte, Tigers
  • Playoff MVP-Jo-Jo Brienze, Indians.
  • Coach of the Year John Pregmon, Indians.

Uncle Fred Carangelo Award Winners

  • Gunnar Larson, Tigers
  • Tamerat Edelstein-Rosenberg, Indians
  • Thomas Blake, Cubs

All-Star MVPs

  • Cullen Lacey, Team Jimmy Gannon.
  • Patrick (PJ) McMahon, Team Anthony Reppucci.
  • Thomas Blake, Play of the Game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.